top of page
  • marcelaeckles

The path of a wayward somnambulist

Updated: Jan 22, 2021

I have always dreamed vividly and often walked in my sleep as a child. Some of my dreams carry a special significance and I may write about them later. The dreams may be considered just our night time 'hallucinations' but in my opinion they always reveal something more. Recently my dreams carried me into a cathedral kind of place which had this strange familiarity, simply felt like my home. As I was entering through a small door of an old house, the space was suddenly surprisingly huge, well lit with beautiful frescas embellishing high ceilings. The space was just so open and beautifully lit, the feeling after I woke up left me longing for more, wanting to return again and again. Then I realized I never really left. I feel like there is this bright open space in each of our minds, sometimes we clutter the space so much with constant thinking, running around that we may miss that small door leading right to it. It's time to open up, let some light in.






40 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page